Ao no Exorcist 15 – True Blue Shounen

This was an excellent week for Ao no Exorcist.  They really stirred things up this time, and the last half had one of the best fights yet. A-1 Pictures really knows to animate when they want to, I’ve watched the fight two times now. Rin’s blue flames really add to the viewing experience. I was starting to think A1-Pictures was only into animating dance choreography. They sure love ’em dancing, don’t they?

This show really knows execution well. It may not be the most original or thought provoking, but it’s a polished piece of work. I love how the soundtrack is like, ‘We’re going to have a dramatic moment now, so listen to amazing piece right here.’ I love the music for this show.

4 thoughts on “Ao no Exorcist 15 – True Blue Shounen

    1. Mira Post author

      I fell in love with this layout as soon as I saw it. I’m not sure if the black makes it difficult to read though.

      A BIG YES TO THIS. It was a sight to behold. Rin looked so badass.

      Reply

Leave a comment