My Attitude as an Anime Viewer and Blogger

I’m relatively difficult to satisfy. But when I do like something, I like, like, like it a lot. But when something I really like disappoints me, I try to think if it’s excusable. However, if I find it is inexcusable then the old feelings of fondness are replaced with a growing feeling of bitterness.  In that sense, I’m a pretty extreme person and sometimes, an unreasonable one at that.

There will also be times when a show is so unredeemable but I can’t help but stick with it to the very end.

Now, whenever I blog about something, I try to be more reasonable than I would usually be. I still try to provide an unbiased opinion, but that’s become exceedingly difficult as of late given that I pursued an episodic format.

Since [C] and AnoHana are ending next week, I’m reserving my judgement until I finish these two shows. In the mean time, I’ll be catching up with Steins;Gate and other shows I don’t blog on a regular basis but follow regularly. These shows being Nichijou, Azazel and Gintama. Although I might have to blog about the recent Gintama arc that was AWESOME in the manga.

That said, I’m out.

4 thoughts on “My Attitude as an Anime Viewer and Blogger

  1. Sapphire Pyro

    I understand the feeling of bitterness when a very remarkable show suddenly becomes disappointing. Oh it sucks.

    I think blogging should be fun…. and I think biased blogging is fun…. so I don’t see the point on trying to make an unbiased opinion if I don’t enjoy doing so ;D Haha! Besides, picking which you blog is already a form of “bias”, haha!

    Reply
    1. Mira Post author

      Aww! XD I know the feeling of disappointment too well. It’s almost like being betrayed. But it hurts more when you’ve invested so much money in it! /I’m looking at you ridiculously long manga

      That’s a really good point rofl. That’s why I’m trying to catch a breather for now. I’m not very good being all srs business. XD

      Reply
  2. tomphile

    Lol’d at the picture, but I’ll be looking forward to your thoughts on the last episodes of those two animes. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

